Letters to NDP and Senate re Emergency Act

Letter #1, Letter to the NDP

Subject: Regarding the Emergency Act

Dear member of parliament.

Thank you for taking a few moments to read this.

Quoting Mr. Jagmeet Singh (https://www.ndp.ca/jagmeet),

“I hope I represent a type of politics where we bring people together, where we inspire people – and we do it with this motivation of building a world that’s better for everybody.”

“This is an unprecedented moment for our country. Canadians need a government that has their back – not one that’s only trying to look like they care while delivering nothing of substance.”

“I am focused on building a stronger Canada, a country where we tackle growing inequality, where we unlock the full potential of our citizens and where no one is left behind.”

The backs of Canadians have been physically beaten in Ottawa. Inequality has been demonstrated in numerous ways, including fully armed officers beating and abusing unarmed protestors. 

Please stand up for the average citizen, unlocking their full potential where no one is left behind, where no one is discriminated against.

Democracy is at a tipping point. Our prime minister has divided Canadians.

The world is watching as he abuses power. 

Please do not allow him to further divide this country and further erode democracy.

The rights of average Canadians are being trampled. 

Do the right thing… “build a world that’s better for everybody”, stand up as a “government that has our backs”.

Please vote NO to the declaration of an emergency and NO to the Emergency Act being invoked.

Thank-you so much,

{name and address}

A troubled Canadian citizen 

NDP members receiving Letter #1:

carol.hughes@parl.gc.ca
niki.ashton@parl.gc.ca
gord.johns@parl.gc.ca
alistair.macgregor@parl.gc.ca
matthew.green@parl.gc.ca
lindsay.mathyssen@parl.gc.ca
lisamarie.barron@parl.gc.ca
peter.julian@ndp.ca
rachel.blaney@parl.gc.ca
bonita.zarrillo@parl.gc.ca
alexandre.boulerice@parl.gc.ca
taylor.bachrach@parl.gc.ca
richard.cannings@parl.gc.ca
charlie.angus@ndp.ca
jenny.kwan@parl.gc.ca
don@dondavies.org
laurel.collins@parl.gc.ca
brian.masse@parl.gc.ca
leah.gazan@ndp.ca
lori.idlout@parl.gc.ca
blake.desjarlais@parl.gc.ca
heather.mcpherson@parl.gc.ca
daniel.blaikie@ndp.ca
randall.garrison@parl.gc.ca

Letter #2, Letter to the Senate

Subject: Emergency Act – please say NO

Dear Honorable Member of the Senate,

As Senators you play an essential role in Canada’s parliamentary democracy. Thank you for serving, using your lifetime of experience and expertise to do this very special work, ensuring Parliament acts in the best interests of all Canadians.

With the recent enactment of the Emergency Act I have deep concerns for these best interests of Canadians at large.

Considering the details of the Emergency Act and the descriptions of various national emergencies within it, it becomes evident that the invoking of the Emergency Act at this time is unnecessary. It sets a dangerous precedent and has already left many subjected to oppressive measures as a result.

This is a rather heavy-handed move by our Liberal government despite pleas to engage in conversation towards resolve from protestors.

Please vote against the Emergency Act enacted by our Prime Minister in response to the Truckers Convoy.

Please say NO to leaving the Emergency Act in place.

Please keep our land glorious and free.

Please hold the Prime Minister, his Cabinet, and all politicians to their oath to the citizens of Canada to keep Canada glorious and Free.

Your role is momentous and pivotal at this time. It affects the well-being of Canada now and for generations to come.

May you be given much wisdom and insight to do the right thing.

Thank you,

{name and address}

Senate members receiving Letter #2

Patti.LaBoucane-Benson@sen.parl.gc.ca
Paula.Simons@sen.parl.gc.ca
Karen.Sorensen@sen.parl.gc.ca
scott.tannas@sen.parl.gc.ca
Bev.Busson@sen.parl.gc.ca
larry.campbell@sen.parl.gc.ca
mobina.jaffer@sen.parl.gc.ca
martin@sen.parl.gc.ca
YuenPau.Woo@sen.parl.gc.ca
Patricia.Bovey@sen.parl.gc.ca
Raymonde.Gagne@sen.parl.gc.ca
MaryJane.McCallum@sen.parl.gc.ca
Marilou.McPhedran@sen.parl.gc.ca
don.plett@sen.parl.gc.ca
Rene.Cormier@sen.parl.gc.ca
Nancy.Hartling@sen.parl.gc.ca
carol.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca
percy.mockler@sen.parl.gc.ca
rosemay.poirier@sen.parl.gc.ca
jim.quinn@sen.parl.gc.ca
David.Richards@sen.parl.gc.ca
pierrette.ringuette@sen.parl.gc.ca
george.furey@sen.parl.gc.ca
fabian.manning@sen.parl.gc.ca
elizabeth.marshall@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mohamed-iqbal.ravalia@sen.parl.gc.ca
davidwells@sen.parl.gc.ca
MargaretDawn.Anderson@sen.parl.gc.ca
WandaThomas.Bernard@sen.parl.gc.ca
daniel.christmas@sen.parl.gc.ca
jane.cordy@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mary.Coyle@sen.parl.gc.ca
colin.deacon@sen.parl.gc.ca
stephen.greene@sen.parl.gc.ca
Stanley.Kutcher@sen.parl.gc.ca
michael.macdonald@sen.parl.gc.ca
terry.mercer@sen.parl.gc.ca
dennis.patterson@sen.parl.gc.ca
salma.ataullahjan@sen.parl.gc.ca
robert.black@sen.parl.gc.ca
Peter.Boehm@sen.parl.gc.ca
Gwen.Boniface@sen.parl.gc.ca
Yvonne.Boyer@sen.parl.gc.ca
Bernadette.Clement@sen.parl.gc.ca
Donna.Dasko@sen.parl.gc.ca
Marty.Deacon@sen.parl.gc.ca
Tony.Dean@sen.parl.gc.ca
peter.harder@sen.parl.gc.ca
Frances.Lankin@sen.parl.gc.ca
sabi.marwah@sen.parl.gc.ca
Lucie.Moncion@sen.parl.gc.ca
Rosemary.Moodie@sen.parl.gc.ca
thanhhai.ngo@sen.parl.gc.ca
senator.oh@sen.parl.gc.ca
Ratna.Omidvar@sen.parl.gc.ca
Kim.Pate@sen.parl.gc.ca
Howard.Wetston@sen.parl.gc.ca
senatorwhite@sen.parl.gc.ca
H.Yussuff@sen.parl.gc.ca
percy.downe@sen.parl.gc.ca
Brian.Francis@sen.parl.gc.ca
Diane.Griffin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Michele.Audette@sen.parl.gc.ca
diane.bellemare@sen.parl.gc.ca
pierre-hugues.boisvenu@sen.parl.gc.ca
Patrick.Brazeau@sen.parl.gc.ca
claude.carignan@sen.parl.gc.ca
jean-guy.dagenais@sen.parl.gc.ca
PierreJ.Dalphond@sen.parl.gc.ca
dennis.dawson@sen.parl.gc.ca
Renee.Dupuis@sen.parl.gc.ca
Eric.Forest@sen.parl.gc.ca
rosa.galvez@sen.parl.gc.ca
Amina.Gerba@sen.parl.gc.ca
Clement.Gignac@sen.parl.gc.ca
marc.gold@sen.parl.gc.ca
Leo.Housakos@sen.parl.gc.ca
Tony.Loffreda@sen.parl.gc.ca
paul.massicotte@sen.parl.gc.ca
marie-francoise.megie@sen.parl.gc.ca
julie.miville-dechene@sen.parl.gc.ca
Chantal.Petitclerc@sen.parl.gc.ca
judith.seidman@sen.parl.gc.ca
larry.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca
raymonde.saint-germain@sen.parl.gc.ca
josee.verner@sen.parl.gc.ca
David.Arnot@sen.parl.gc.ca
denise.batters@sen.parl.gc.ca
Marty.Klyne@sen.parl.gc.ca
pamela.wallin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Pat.Duncan@sen.parl.gc.ca


One thought on “Letters to NDP and Senate re Emergency Act

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s